> ## Knowledge Base Index
> Fetch the complete knowledge base index at: https://aide.oxio.ca/sitemap.xml
> Use this file to discover available pages before exploring further.
> Pure-Markdown content can be obtained by appending a '.md' suffix to the content URLs listed in the sitemap (without the trailing slash).

# How do I change my speed + plan?

## ${color}[#000000](Change your oxio internet speed + plan right from your Client Portal.)

1. Log in to your [__Client Portal__](https://account.oxio.ca/en/login).
2. Select the **My Plan** tab.
3. Scroll down to **Available Internet Plans** and select one that best suits your needs.
4. Tap **Save Changes**.

And voila! **We’ll send you a confirmation email** once the new speed kicks in. 

*In some cases, depending on the network provider for your area, this change can take a couple of business days*.

|| 🧾 Once the speed change is applied, your monthly billing is automatically adjusted on a pro-rata basis. Your next invoice will reflect the days spent on both your old plan’s rate and your new plan’s rate during that billing cycle.

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/d/0/5/6/d05678891635d800/frame-305-1_1b6sz88.png)

## ${color}[#000000](How do I know which speed + plan is right for me?)

🤯 Getting the right internet speed for your online needs can be a bit overwhelming.

Don’t sweat it. We got you hooked up with a couple handy resources below.

* For a quick rundown, check out our Help Centre article:
[__What internet speed do I need?__](https://aide.oxio.ca/en/article/what-internet-speed-do-i-need-s8omiz/)

* For a more extensive look, check out our Blog article:
[__Which internet speed should you choose?__](https://oxio.ca/en/blog/articles/which-internet-speed-should-you-choose)

## ${color}[#000000](Are there any fees for changing my plan?)

oxio customers can change their speed as many times as they want, free of charge.

||| ⚠️Your current plan may no longer be available once this change is confirmed. By proceeding, you accept that you may not be able to return to your old plan or its previous monthly rate.